Inhalt anspringen

Kreis Euskirchen


Since the municipal election of 1999, the district presidents in North Rhine-Westphalia are elected directly by the voters for a term of five years. They are elected public officers and work full-time.

The district president heads the district administration and the district police department. As the political official, he is the head of the district council and of the district committee. In this capacity, he prepares the resolutions of these bodies and implements them.

The district council is the highest organ of the district. It decides on all important matters of the district. The members of the district council are also elected for five years.

The Politics section provides extensive information about the tasks of the district president, the district council, and the district committee. It contains the current meeting schedule of the district administration and general information about elections.

Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass diese Seite Cookies verwendet.